Leaderboards

This hour started off with me looking to see how I could implement leaderboards into my game, since I’m pretty new to anything online / networky it will probably be my biggest challenge. After searching for a while, I came accross A Website tutorial which explains how to make an Online Database and access it in a Windows Phone 7 App! Which sounds perfect, so I’ve been installing SQL Server 2008 Express Edition to work on this tutorial at some point, this took over an hour to install actually, because I needed Visual Studio 2008 sp1 too.

Sounds

While that was installing, I’ve implemented a couple of new sounds, which are both button presses. One for the pause button press and one for the main button presses. You can hear them in the Video!

Pause Menu

I’ve had a small play around with how the menus look also, these are visible in the video also!

Video

Enjoy!

