Another day, another hour!

This hour I’ve been working on a particle system, which is being annoying and not working. So unfortunately, that’s really all I’ve got to talk about … See you tomorrow!

.

.

.

Not really, I’ll explain more =). Basically I’ve been having Alpha problems with my particles, if I’m telling them to fade, they don’t! It’s probably some simple mistake I’ve made in the code, but it’s a mistake that I can’t find at this moment in time, so hopefully tomorrow it should be up and running quite early in the hour, giving me time to refine it over the hour.

The particle system at the moment will be used for speed trails from the faster enemies, and I also have some other uses for it lined up (such as a smoking effect from juggernaughts when they get hit once but don’t die).

Oh yeah, I’ve also been chatting to my artist, and he’s previewed me some new artwork for the new enemies. There are some big changes as far as artwork in concerned. It’s going to look awesome! But the preview is for my eyes only, the artwork may be in the game tomorrow though, if it is then I’ll upload a video for your viewing pleasure. Hopefully with some particles in there too with my new working particle system.

